Thread: Strange email
View Single Post

  #2  
Old 10-10-2007, 02:06 PM
bookworm's Avatar
bookworm Offline
Sound Queen
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Lancashire England
Posts: 9,748
Quote:
Originally Posted by bogieman
I just recieved a very strange email from this forum with a link to a Rushian web site is this a normal thing from this forum?

copy of email**********
Dear bogieman,

antifad has just replied to a thread you have subscribed to entitled - easy web cam - in the Software Problems and Useful Utilities forum of Software Tips and Tricks Forum.

This thread is located at:
http://www.softwaretipsandtricks.com...0&goto=newpost

Here is the message that has just been posted:
***************
Enjoy =)
http://dump.ru/files/n/n7529532882/
***************


There may be other replies also, but you will not receive any more notifications until you visit the forum again.

All the best,
Software Tips and Tricks Forum

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Unsubscription information:

To unsubscribe from this thread, please visit this page:
http://www.softwaretipsandtricks.com...o=usub&t=36270

To unsubscribe from ALL threads, please visit this page:
http://www.softwaretipsandtricks.com...n&folderid=all


--
No virus found in this incoming message.
Checked by AVG Free Edition.
Version: 7.5.446 / Virus Database: 269.14.6/1061 - Release Date: 10/10/2007 8:43 AM

Just a little concerned here.

Can't find this post, it looks as if it may have been an advert and the Tool has deleted it, also the user is not listed as a member again the Tool must have banned him, if you have a concern send a message to the Tool. You can check about a member by clicking their name and looking at the profile, if not sure about a link report it to the Tool. Top right near post number ! click to report a post
__________________
Hope this helps

Barbara MCP

Friends are
Gods apology
for relations.


It's not what you know, it's who you know ( especially the members of the Software Tips&Tricks Forum )
Reply With Quote