SoftwareTipsandTricks Forum

Go Back   SoftwareTipsandTricks Forum > Software > Drivers
User Name
Password


D530 compaq, no sound what so ever

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 3 votes, 3.67 average. Display Modes

  #1  
Old 01-26-2007, 05:06 PM
`WizBit- Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: uk
Posts: 6
D530 compaq, no sound what so ever

Hi all,

I am having trouble with my sound. I have installed everythign hp can throw at em and still no sound i have installed intel chipsets, still no sound. The speakers are fine as i have upgraded my mobo and they working fine on my old mobo.

Here is my belarc report any suggestions please?

System Model
Windows XP Professional Service Pack 2 (build 2600) Hewlett-Packard HP d530 SFF(DG059A)
System Serial Number: CZC3460S90
Chassis Serial Number: CZC3460S90
Enclosure Type: Tower
Processor a Main Circuit Board b
2.67 gigahertz Intel Pentium 4
8 kilobyte primary memory cache
512 kilobyte secondary memory cache Board: Hewlett-Packard 085Ch
Serial Number: CZC3460S90
Bus Clock: 533 megahertz
BIOS: Hewlett-Packard 786B2 v1.11 07/10/2003
Drives Memory Modules c,d
50.25 Gigabytes Usable Hard Drive Capacity
37.92 Gigabytes Hard Drive Free Space

JLMS XJ-HD166S [CD-ROM drive]
LITE-ON DVDRW SHW-1635S [CD-ROM drive]

Generic STORAGE DEVICE USB Device [Hard drive] -- drive 5
Generic STORAGE DEVICE USB Device [Hard drive] -- drive 4
Generic STORAGE DEVICE USB Device [Hard drive] -- drive 2
Generic STORAGE DEVICE USB Device [Hard drive] -- drive 3
Maxtor 91021U2 [Hard drive] (10.24 GB) -- drive 1, s/n G208YN7C, rev FA520860, SMART Status: Healthy
ST340014A [Hard drive] (40.02 GB) -- drive 0, s/n 5JX4LTQ1, rev 3.06, SMART Status: Healthy 1280 Megabytes Installed Memory

Slot 'DIMM1' has 128 MB (serial number F2840E08)
Slot 'DIMM2' has 512 MB (serial number 13C31423)
Slot 'DIMM3' has 128 MB (serial number E0840208)
Slot 'DIMM4' has 512 MB (serial number 96D15A07)
Local Drive Volumes

c: (NTFS on drive 0) 40.01 GB 28.78 GB free
f: (NTFS on drive 1) 10.24 GB 9.14 GB free

Network Drives
None detected
Users (mouse over user name for details) Printers
local user accounts last logon
Edward (The Master) 26/01/2007 21:54:50 (admin)
local system accounts
Administrator never (admin)
Guest never
HelpAssistant never
SUPPORT_388945a0 never


Marks a disabled account; Marks a locked account DYMO LabelWriter 320 on USB001
hp officejet 4200 series on USB002
Microsoft Office Document Image Writer Driver on Microsoft Document Imaging Writer Port:

Controllers Display
Standard floppy disk controller
Intel(R) 82801EB Ultra ATA Storage Controllers (2x)
Primary IDE Channel [Controller] (2x)
Secondary IDE Channel [Controller] (2x) Inno3D GeForce FX 5200 [Display adapter]
Default Monitor (3x)
HP L1740 [Monitor] (16.8"vis, s/n CNP535B6FS, August 2005)
Bus Adapters Multimedia
Intel(R) 82801EB USB Universal Host Controller - 24D2
Intel(R) 82801EB USB Universal Host Controller - 24D4
Intel(R) 82801EB USB2 Enhanced Host Controller - 24DD
NEC PCI to USB Open Host Controller (2x)
Standard Enhanced PCI to USB Host Controller SoundMAX Integrated Digital Audio
Communications Other Devices

Broadcom NetXtreme Gigabit Ethernet for hp

Networking Dns Server: 192.168.0.1
hp officejet 4200 series
Standard 101/102-Key or Microsoft Natural PS/2 Keyboard
PS/2 Compatible Mouse
USB Composite Device
USB Mass Storage Device
USB Printing Support (2x)
USB Root Hub (6x)
officejet 4200 (DOT4PRINT)

thanks for any help

WizBit
Reply With Quote

  #2  
Old 01-26-2007, 09:39 PM
snowmonkey's Avatar
snowmonkey Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 3,386
Please verify that you have downloaded and installed Audio driver from the HP techsupport site...this site:

http://h20000.www2.hp.com/bizsupport...&swEnvOID=1093


Cheers
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 01-26-2007, 09:45 PM
bookworm's Avatar
bookworm Offline
Sound Queen
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Lancashire England
Posts: 15,183
Check this out
Check Control Panel/ Sound & Audio Devices/ Properties/ Audio tab/ Sound Playback click on down arrow and check that the correct audio is selected. Typically the problem will be they something like "modem line 0 playback" might have been substituted for the proper audio device.

Cheers
__________________
Hope this helps

Barbara MCP

Friends are
Gods apology
for relations.


It's not what you know, it's who you know ( especially the members of the Software Tips&Tricks Forum )
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 01-27-2007, 04:28 AM
`WizBit- Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: uk
Posts: 6
yes i have tried that snowmonkey, i read a thread from bookworm who helped a previous person who had a similar problem.

I have downloaded every driver from the hp website for every shape of the D530.

I have checked and double checked that i have sound enabled, correct audio selected and even tried different setups. not a thing.

I have uninstaled, rebooted and let windows reinstall it and it finds the same driver each time that i previously installed.

Im at a lost end now, i can only think of buying a soundcard to replace the onboard one?

anyway thanks for your replys if you can think of anything else i can try please let me know.

WizBit
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 01-27-2007, 08:17 PM
bookworm's Avatar
bookworm Offline
Sound Queen
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Lancashire England
Posts: 15,183
Quote:
Originally Posted by `WizBit-
yes i have tried that snowmonkey, i read a thread from bookworm who helped a previous person who had a similar problem.

I have downloaded every driver from the hp website for every shape of the D530.

I have checked and double checked that i have sound enabled, correct audio selected and even tried different setups. not a thing.

I have uninstaled, rebooted and let windows reinstall it and it finds the same driver each time that i previously installed.

Im at a lost end now, i can only think of buying a soundcard to replace the onboard one?

anyway thanks for your replys if you can think of anything else i can try please let me know.

WizBit


What's the new MoBo?

Cheers
__________________
Hope this helps

Barbara MCP

Friends are
Gods apology
for relations.


It's not what you know, it's who you know ( especially the members of the Software Tips&Tricks Forum )
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 01-28-2007, 05:14 AM
`WizBit- Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: uk
Posts: 6
the motherboard is the HP d530 board I say its new as its new to me!!

i take it belarc didnt tell you what my board was.

Ill see if i can see it on there anywhere.

All i know it an original hp motherboard, which was why i was gettign the drivers form hp!

thanks for the help

WizBit
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 01-28-2007, 08:58 AM
bookworm's Avatar
bookworm Offline
Sound Queen
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Lancashire England
Posts: 15,183
Quote:
Originally Posted by `WizBit-
the motherboard is the HP d530 board I say its new as its new to me!!

i take it belarc didnt tell you what my board was.

Ill see if i can see it on there anywhere.

All i know it an original hp motherboard, which was why i was gettign the drivers form hp!

thanks for the help

WizBit

Check this
Start / Control Panel / Administrative Tools / Component Services / a separate window will open in left pane click Services(Local) / Scroll down to Windows Audio service / if the service is Disabled or Manual right click > select Properties > under Startup Type change to Automatic > click Apply > click Start > Reboot.

Cheers
__________________
Hope this helps

Barbara MCP

Friends are
Gods apology
for relations.


It's not what you know, it's who you know ( especially the members of the Software Tips&Tricks Forum )
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 06-19-2008, 09:49 PM
tw61684 Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Iowa
Posts: 2
Hi bookworm. I have the same problem as wizbit. I got a new HP mp (spare p/n 323091-001) and my sound doesn't work on the rear panel (have not tried any other ports due to not having the proper jumper plugs). I've tried to install all 3 of the recommended drivers from the HP web site. I'm wondering if the board defaults to digital output? I have analog speakers. There are several jumpers on the mb but I have no documentation as to what is what. Any help would be greatly appreciated!!
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 06-20-2008, 12:37 PM
bookworm's Avatar
bookworm Offline
Sound Queen
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Lancashire England
Posts: 15,183
Quote:
Originally Posted by tw61684
Hi bookworm. I have the same problem as wizbit. I got a new HP mp (spare p/n 323091-001) and my sound doesn't work on the rear panel (have not tried any other ports due to not having the proper jumper plugs). I've tried to install all 3 of the recommended drivers from the HP web site. I'm wondering if the board defaults to digital output? I have analog speakers. There are several jumpers on the mb but I have no documentation as to what is what. Any help would be greatly appreciated!!

take a look at this from HP, last item in list may be the answer
http://h20000.www2.hp.com/bizsupport... tID=c00043571
__________________
Hope this helps

Barbara MCP

Friends are
Gods apology
for relations.


It's not what you know, it's who you know ( especially the members of the Software Tips&Tricks Forum )
Reply With Quote

  #10  
Old 06-20-2008, 05:59 PM
tw61684 Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Iowa
Posts: 2
Thanks, I'll give it a try...
Reply With Quote

  #11  
Old 08-30-2008, 04:41 AM
music0 Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1
I had the same problem. I have HP mb 323091-001 but I use this mb in not orginal case. There is "Front Panel Audio" connector on mb. If you don't use orginal connector from orginal case you must short pins on mb.


2 o o o x o 10
1 o o o o o 9

If you short pins 5&6 and 9&10 you'll have got sound at rear audio panel of mb.
Sorry for my English , but I think that it is understandable.

I hope this will help.
Reply With Quote

  #12  
Old 01-29-2009, 08:26 PM
zonxar Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1
Thanks so much for this information music0 - it was exactly the problem with my D530 motherboard.
Reply With Quote

  #13  
Old 09-02-2009, 04:01 PM
george_g Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 1
Thank you music0. You made sound to work on my D530 too.
Reply With Quote

  #14  
Old 04-14-2010, 06:09 AM
Ryusuke Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 1
I registered uniquely to thank Music0, he made sound work on my d530 too
Reply With Quote

  #15  
Old 07-02-2010, 10:36 PM
DnaLevelC2012 Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2
Short?

What does it mean to short the pins?
Reply With Quote
Reply




Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NO Sound problem BUBBL3T3a Windows XP 2315 05-09-2012 07:34 PM
SoundBlaster - No Sound Marshallan Hardware Problems 6 05-07-2010 05:37 PM
Unable to change sound device. Pheq Windows XP 11 11-13-2007 01:35 PM
Cannot Find Sound drivers for Compaq Evo 510 Ultra-slim Desktop johny Drivers 8 02-12-2007 08:57 PM
Sound Device Problems Katie_rebecca Windows 95/98/ME 3 12-18-2006 01:00 PM



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 2.3.2 © 2005, Crawlability, Inc.