Hmm how did Tribal Fusion Ad Network get listed there
Visit:
http://www.pestpatrol.com/pestinfo/db/adware.asp all except "Tribal Fusion Ad Network" needs something to be downloaded and installed on your computer.
Tribal Fusion Ad Network just sets cookie for Ad tracking. It is not a spyware like Gator, etc...
According to the 2nd link "Information Collected: May collect info on Referrers (HTTP Referrers, Top-level Domains, Search Engines, Keywords, Quality Index, Frequency Index, Newsgroup Referrers, and E-mail Referrers), Visitor statistics (Major ISPs, Hostnames, Browsers, OSes, Countries, Timezones, Plug-Ins, Screens, Colors, Java, and JavaScript), and more."
This information is
always sent to the server when you visit
any website.
Ha! they want you to spend $39.95 and buy their software.

Also their software CANNOT stop sending the above information to the website you are visiting.
EDIT: According to PestPatrol Tribal Fusion Ad Network is
Software that brings targeted ads to your computer, after you provide initial consent for this task, lol
Did you download anything from Tribal Fusion? Does this forum ask you to download anything? All you see is an image advertisement and a cookie is set for it, nothing else. Cookie can't do anything, it is just a small text file.
EDIT 2: Yahoo uses Tribal Fusion Ad Network to serve and track ads. That does not mean Yahoo infringes privacy rights?
http://privacy.yahoo.com/privacy/us/...s/details.html 