SoftwareTipsandTricks Forum

Go Back   SoftwareTipsandTricks Forum > Operating Systems > Windows Vista
User Name
Password


No Audio Output Device is Installed!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 52 votes, 2.29 average. Display Modes

  #1  
Old 06-19-2012, 06:01 PM
Oranges Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1
No Audio Output Device is Installed!

Windows Vista 32-Bit. Everest report will contain more details.

I've been dealing with no sound for 2 years now. I have no money to buy a new computer. I've spent countless hours trying to find a way to fix this on my own. I've gone through lots of threads in lots of forums. But not until today did I come across this particular forum.

I used to get the message "No Audio Output Device is Installed!" over my speaker icon. Then I purchased MagicJack. I have low quality sound through my phone, because it's connected to MagicJack. But it sucks. I'd like to get my sound back!

Here's an Everest report:


--------[ EVEREST Home Edition (c) 2003-2005 Lavalys, Inc. ]------------------------------------------------------------

Version EVEREST v2.20.405
Homepage http://www.lavalys.com/
Report Type Quick Report
Computer B-BELTRAN-PC
Generator b-beltran
Operating System Microsoft Windows Vista Home Edition 6.0.6001 (WinVista Beta)
Date 2012-06-19
Time 16:59


--------[ Windows Audio ]-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

midi-out.0 0001 001B Microsoft GS Wavetable Synth
mixer.0 FFFF FFFF Handset (USB Internet Phone by
mixer.1 FFFF FFFF Handset (USB Internet Phone by
wave-in.0 FFFF FFFF Handset (USB Internet Phone by
wave-out.0 FFFF FFFF Handset (USB Internet Phone by


--------[ PCI / PnP Audio ]---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

High Definition Audio Controller [NoDB] PCI




--------[ Debug - Unknown ]---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Motherboard 04/04/2007-MCP61P-6A61KE11C-00
Motherboard Copyright 2007 by Hewlett-Packard Company Rev.5.07
Motherboard DMIMOBO: ECS Nettle2
Motherboard DMISYS: Compaq-Presario GC660AA-ABA SR5123WM
PCI/AGP 1022-1100: AMD HyperTransport(tm) Configuration [NoDB]
PCI/AGP 1022-1101: AMD Address Map Configuration [NoDB]
PCI/AGP 1022-1102: AMD DRAM and HyperTransport(tm) Trace Mode Configuration [NoDB]
PCI/AGP 1022-1103: AMD Miscellaneous Configuration [NoDB]
PCI/AGP 10DE-03D0: NVIDIA GeForce 6150SE [NoDB]
PCI/AGP 10DE-03E0: PCI standard ISA bridge [NoDB]
PCI/AGP 10DE-03E8: PCI standard PCI-to-PCI bridge [NoDB]
PCI/AGP 10DE-03E9: PCI standard PCI-to-PCI bridge [NoDB]
PCI/AGP 10DE-03EA: PCI standard RAM Controller [NoDB]
PCI/AGP 10DE-03EB: NVIDIA nForce PCI System Management [NoDB]
PCI/AGP 10DE-03EC: Standard Dual Channel PCI IDE Controller [NoDB]
PCI/AGP 10DE-03EF: NVIDIA nForce Networking Controller [NoDB]
PCI/AGP 10DE-03F0: High Definition Audio Controller [NoDB]
PCI/AGP 10DE-03F1: Standard OpenHCD USB Host Controller [NoDB]
PCI/AGP 10DE-03F2: Standard Enhanced PCI to USB Host Controller [NoDB]
PCI/AGP 10DE-03F3: PCI standard PCI-to-PCI bridge [NoDB]
PCI/AGP 10DE-03F5: PCI standard RAM Controller [NoDB]
PCI/AGP 10DE-03F6: NVIDIA nForce Serial ATA Controller [NoDB]
PCI/AGP 1106-3044: VIA OHCI Compliant IEEE 1394 Host Controller [NoDB]
PCI/AGP 14F1-2F20: PCI Soft Data Fax Modem with SmartCP [NoDB]


------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The names of actual companies and products mentioned herein may be the trademarks of their respective owners.

Please help me .
Reply With Quote

  #2  
Old 06-30-2012, 04:55 AM
Ant's Avatar
Ant Offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Bangkok, Thailand
Posts: 1,461
Hi,

You don't give many details about what you've tried already, but your drivers should be HERE.

Download and install the Driver -Original - Summer 2007 Original Realtek High Definition Audio Driver and Driver Audio update if you haven't already.

You might also consider downloading and installing the Utility - Tools software update program, the BIOS update and Operating System fixes for Vista if you haven't already.

Also look at the Driver FAQfor more guidance.

Hope it helps.
__________________
.
If something helped, or didn't, take a minute to let us know.
.
Thanks aren't always necessary, but are always appreciated.
.
There are only two men I trust with my computer. One's me. The other isn't you.
.
Reply With Quote
Reply




Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Multimedia Audio Controller Problems ToraNC Windows XP 11189 10-02-2013 09:24 AM
AC97 driver for xp needed! GoBigNick Drivers 193 11-30-2011 05:46 AM
Multimedia Audio Controller - need driver MAC124 Hardware Problems 227 05-05-2011 02:40 AM
No sound, no multimedia audio controller jsr Windows XP 4 11-18-2008 07:13 PM
Help!I reformatted my pc and lost all audio it says i have no audio device installed ptpjr Drivers 7 12-18-2006 04:20 AM



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 2.3.2 © 2005, Crawlability, Inc.