When a email is deleted, it stays in the Inbox and copy goes to deleted folder
Cause: This can occur if the Deleted Items folder is damaged.
Solution: Move all messages you want to keep out of the Deleted Items folder and into another mail folder. Close OE, then delete the “Deleted Items.dbx” file in your Identity’s store folder. OE will create a new one when it is reopened. (To find where your data files are stored, go to Tools > Options > Maintenance > Store Folder and see where OE is keeping its files.)