Categories



Still have a problem? Ask for help at our discussion forum.

Search


Advanced Search

 »  Home  »  Windows 7  »  What happens when you delete a library or the items in a library?
What happens when you delete a library or the items in a library?
Published  06/17/2011 | Windows 7 | Rating:
What happens when you delete a library or the items in a library?

If you delete a library, the library itself is moved to the Recycle Bin.  owever, the files and folders that were accessible in this library are stored elsewhere and therefore aren't deleted. But if you delete individual files or folders from within a library, they are also deleted from their original location. If you want to remove an item from a library but not delete it from the location it's stored in, you should remove the folder containing the item.

To remove a folder from a library
• Open Computer from the Start Menu.
• In the navigation pane (the left pane), select the library that you want to remove folders from.
• Click on “<x> locations” link next to ‘Includes’ above the area where files are displayed.
• In the subsequent dialog box, select the folder you want to remove, click Remove, and then press OK.

Notes
You can restore the default libraries (Documents, music, Pictures, or videos) to its original state in the navigation pane by right-clicking Libraries and then clicking restore default libraries in case you accidentally delete one of them.

How would you rate the quality of this article?
1 2 3 4 5
Poor Excellent

Verification:
Enter the security code shown below:
img


Add comment
Comments


Popular Articles
  1. List of IrfanView Shortcuts
  2. Precautions to take while using internet in Cyber Cafes
  3. When replying to a message in Outlook, a copy goes into the Inbox
  4. List of uTorrent Shortcuts
  5. Windows 7 Startup and shutdown time
No popular articles found.